Join the Next Storj Labs Town Hall on January 16


We are excited to announce that the Q4 2018 community town hall will take place on January 16, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. EST (see below for other timezones).

During the meeting, you’ll hear from the Storj executive team, including Ben Golub, our executive chairman and interim CEO; Shawn Wilkinson, co-founder and chief strategy officer; JT Olio, director of engineering; and John Gleeson, vice president of operations. We will also plan to share our next STORJ Token Flows and Balances Report on this date.

Please register for the town hall here.

We have a lot to share with you at this quarter’s town hall. Here is a sneak peak at the topics we’ll be discussing:

  • Our internal token governance practices and policies, including a summary and overview of what we shared over the past few weeks
  • Progress we’ve made around building and testing the V3 network, upcoming milestones on the roadmap and release timelines
  • An overview of the updated white paper
  • Farmer requirements for the V3 network

As always, if you have questions for Storj that you would like answered during the town hall, please send them to ask@storj.io and we’ll be sure to answer them during the Q&A portion of the meeting.

If you cannot attend the meeting, we will share a recording of the town hall on the Storj Labs YouTube channel.

Storj Town Hall Details

Where: The town hall meeting will be live-streamed on the Zoom.us platform. Livestream links will be emailed, along with a reminder, the day of the event. Please use this link to pre-register on Zoom.us. Be prepared to join the meeting by downloading the Zoom.us software before the meeting starts.

Date: Wednesday, January 16, 2019.

**Time: **10:00 a.m. PST; 1:00 p.m. EST; 6:00 p.m. GMT; 9:00 p.m. MSK; and 2:00 am CST (Thursday, January 17). Please check your local time.

Format: 20-minute presentation and a 40-minute Q&A.