Join the Next Storj Labs Town Hall on April 10


To keep the community apprised of our efforts here at Storj Labs, we like to hold quarterly town hall meetings. We are pleased to invite you to join our next community town hall on April 10, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. EDT (see below for other timezones).

Town hall attendees will hear from Storj leaders, including Ben Golub, our executive chairman and interim CEO; JT Olio, director of engineering; John Gleeson, vice president of operations; and myself, Jocelyn Matthews, community manager. We will also share an updated STORJ Token Flows and Balances Report during the town hall and on our website afterwards.

Please register for the town hall here..

Agenda Topics

During this town hall, we have a lot to cover, especially since our Vanguard release is only a few weeks away! Topics for the meeting include:

  • Update on the current Explorer alpha, which welcomed storage node operators to the network
  • Details on the upcoming Vanguard alpha
  • Overview of Storj’s go-to-market strategy around V3
  • The updated Token Flows and Balances Report for Q1 2019
  • Update on our new board member
  • Partner feedback, and how they will be using Vanguard

If you have questions that you would like answered during the Q&A portion of the town hall, please send them to ask@storj.io and we will answer them live during the meeting.

If you cannot attend the meeting, we will share a recording of the town hall on the Storj Labs YouTube channel.

Town Hall Details

Where: The town hall meeting will be live-streamed on the Zoom.us platform. Livestream links will be emailed, along with a reminder, the day of the event. Please use this link to pre-register on Zoom.us. Be prepared to join the meeting by downloading the Zoom.us software before the meeting starts.

Date: Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m. PDT; 1:00 p.m. EDT; 5:00 p.m. GMT; 8:00 p.m. MSK; and 1:00 a.m. China Standard Time (Thursday, April 11). Please check your local time.

Format: 20-minute presentation and a 40-minute Q&A.