Join the Next Storj Labs Town Hall on July 10


Join our next community town hall on Wednesday, July 10, 2019, at 1:00 p.m. EDT (see below for other timezones).

Town hall attendees will hear from Storj leaders, including: Ben Golub, our executive chairman and interim CEO; Brandon Iglesias, product manager; John Gleeson, vice president of operations; Jon Sanderson, vice president of marketing; and myself, Jocelyn Matthews, community manager.

Please register for the town hall here.

During this town hall, we have a lot to cover. Our Pioneer Beta release is only a few weeks away. Topics for the meeting include:

  • Development Update: We’ll be sharing details about our Beacon Alpha and Pioneer Beta Stage 1 releases.
  • User Onboarding: An overview of early feedback from partners and users—both on the supply and demand side.
  • Community and Events: Highlights of the events we are attending for the next quarter and other community updates.
  • Token Flows and Balances Report: A summary of our token usage for Q2 2019, followed by the actual report posted to our blog.
  • Marketing Update: The latest about our waitlists and Tardigrade mascot.

If you have questions that you would like answered during the live Q&A portion of the town hall, please send them to ask@storj.io so we can answer them during the meeting.

If you cannot attend the meeting, we will share a recording of the town hall on the Storj Labs YouTube channel.

Storj Town Hall Details

Where: The town hall meeting will be live-streamed on the Zoom.us platform. Livestream links will be emailed, along with a reminder, the day of the event. Please use this link to pre-register on Zoom.us. Be prepared to join the meeting by downloading the Zoom.us software before the meeting starts.

Date: Wednesday, July 10, 2019.

Time: 10:00 a.m. PDT; 1:00 p.m. EDT; 5:00 p.m. GMT; 8:00 p.m. MSK; and 1:00 a.m. China Standard Time (Thursday, April 11). Please check your local time.

Format: 20-minute presentation and a 40-minute Q&A.